Asking
Only logged in members can reply and interact with the post.
Join SimilarWorlds for FREE »

I can't find a clear answer to this baseball question.

Hypothetical situation: There are runner's on first and second, with one out. The batter hits a ground ball foul, third base side. The third baseman fields it and throws the ball back to the pitcher but over throws him! Is that a live ball?
This page is a permanent link to the reply below and its nested replies. See all post replies »
exexec · 70-79, C
No. After a foul ball, the ball is dead until the umpire says "play" (or the equivalent).