Asking
Only logged in members can reply and interact with the post.
Join SimilarWorlds for FREE »

You make the call!

Runners on first and second, no outs. The batter hits a line shot toward second base, the umpire, standing about ten feet in front of second base, is unable to get out of the way and the ball hits him. What's the ruling?
This page is a permanent link to the reply below and its nested replies. See all post replies »
ChipmunkErnie · 70-79, M
Interesting, I wasn't aware of that in front of the base rule.
WizardofOz · 26-30, M
@ChipmunkErnie lol...I was shocked also. I thought any time an ump was hit, the ball remains live.