Only logged in members can reply and interact with the post.
Join Similar Worlds today »

UK to apply for membership of Asia-Pacific free trade bloc

The United Kingdom will apply to join one of the world's largest free trade areas, the Comprehensive and Progressive Trans-Pacific Partnership (CPTPP), on Monday.

The announcement on Saturday by the country's Department for International Trade comes as the UK marks one year since it left the European Union.

The CPTPP trade deal currently involves 11 countries – Australia, Brunei, Canada, Chile, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, New Zealand, Peru, Singapore and Vietnam – and covers a market of 500 million people.

Post Comment
27498 people following
Personal Stories, Advice, and Support
New Post
Associated Groups Category Members