Only empty albums can be deleted.
Therefore, if you are trying to delete an album that contains photos, either delete all the photos inside that album or move all photos to another album first.Note:
Photos are permanently deleted. Once deleted, photos cannot be recovered.
Deleting a photo will make the photo disappear from all posts and messages that have the photo on them.
Once the album is empty, then you can delete it.
Special albums like Private Photos
or Post Images
can't be deleted, but their photos in them can be deleted.