Remove Ads Get VIP
Similar Worlds
Email/Username
Password
Log In
  Search
How do I cancel my account?
If you want to cancel your account, you can perform the following steps:

  1. Go to your Account Settings.
  2. Scroll down until you find "Leave Similar Worlds".
  3. Type your password and press Continue while we show some of the benefits you will lose as part of this process.
  4. When you select the reason why you want to leave Similar Worlds, we provide you with a possible solution that might help you fixing the problem and stay.
    If you want to accept the solution, you can press "Continue". Otherwise, you can press "Leave SW" to proceed with the steps to leave Similar Worlds.
  5. Optionally, please provide us with your feedback and how we can improve, using the text box we provide for that purpose.
  6. As soon as you press "Leave Similar Worlds", your account will be put on Hiatus mode and you will be logged off.


Following the steps above, your Similar Worlds account is then on indefinite leave (Hiatus).
While on this mode, you will stop receiving email notifications, and also comments submitted on your profile and albums will be held pending approval by you.
You may reactivate your account later, by simply entering your email and password as usual at Log In, followed by pressing the Reactivate Account button.


If you log into your account, you have two options:

  • Reactivate Account / Exit Hiatus
  • Cancel Account


If you decide to cancel your account, you can press that link.

Canceling your account is a permanent decision which you will not be able to revert.
Your username, photos and profile will no longer be accessible to anyone.


  1. Type your password.
  2. At this time, we send you a confirmation email as a security measure for your account. Please open the link in the email to confirm your cancellation.
    If you lost access to your email address, you can change the email address associated to your account to a valid one, so you can proceed with the verification.
  3. Once you confirm this, a counter from 72 hours will show on your account, in well-visible box. During this time, you can use your account as normal.
  4. When the 72 hours have passed, you will be asked to decide the future of your account. This is your final decision. If you want to permanently cancel your account, press the orange button "Permanently Cancel Account".
 
How do I cancel my account? | Similar Worlds